Alex Crop

Nailympia to open 12 nail competitions for online entry

By Alex Fox | 12 October 2020 | Movers & Shakers, News

Nailympia Online

Nailympia is launching 12 competitions online to meet the needs of the industry and the artists who have missed out on live competitions during 2020.

The postponement of every Nailympia location for 2020 has been a huge blow to the nail industry competition community across the globe and so an online alternative has been devised to excite and motivate the nail community.

The 12 competitions online comprise:

  1. Poster – Manicure – French or colour (no art)
  2. Poster – Feet (any design)
  3. Style for Business Card/Menu – natural nail chic (nail polish/French/natural look)
  4. Gel Polish Manicure 2-hands with art
  5. Awards Night Chic – Little Black Dress Nails
  6. Design Nails for an album cover – theme – Country Music 
  7. Art on Nails more than 1 inch long
  8. Art on Nails – more than 2 inches long
  9. Flat Art Box Design – Theme –  Diversity
  10. Mixed Media Box Design – open theme
  11. Invent a Nail Shape more than 2 inches long
  12. The Joy of Nails with Bling!

A special addition to Nailympia Online will be a fourth and very unique division for gold medallists & nail champion:


Design all 5 nails on one hand.

Sculpt in any system; 1 -coffin/ballerina, 2 – Russian almond, 3 – pipe, 4 – stiletto, 5 – edge. One nail in French, 3 showcasing art/design, 1 in block colour.

Division 4 is for any tech that has at least 5 gold medals from a recognised nail competition, is an international judge or a national champion. (It is possible to enter both division 3 & division 4 if you’re eligible.)

35 renowned and respected judges have joined this new Nailympia initiative:

Jan Arnold, Elaine Watson, Marian Newman, Alisha Rimando, Antony Buckley, Krasimira Petrova Krumova, Jeanette Ulriksen, Joanna Bandurska, Madelene Wolf, Jacqueline O’Sullivan, Anneke van de Sar, Reni Mobrandt, Viv Clements-Simmonds, Catherine Wong, Lisa Boone, Aliz Dora Toth, Steffi Fowler, David Fowler, Sam Biddle, Gemma Lambert-Lewis, Jai Harvey-Yin, Hazel Dixon, Samantha Goddard, Sue Marsh, Rebecca Manz, Valerie Ducharme, Lauren Wireman, Kirsty Meakin, Viktoria Prihodko, Elena Maltseva, Elena Shanskaya, Miorslava Veleva-Radkova, Lena Kurach, Galina Spierling and Rodica Munteaunu.

Nailympia Online registration will open via on 19 October.

Entries can be added to the registration anytime before 17 January. Winners will be announced on 31 January when medals will be posted out to winners & certificates allocated.