Scratch Logo Author

Beauty therapists, salons & organisations recognised in BABTAC & CIBTAC Awards 2023

By Scratch Staff | 22 September 2023 | Events, Movers & Shakers, News

Babtac Cibtac Awards 2023

The British Association of Beauty Therapy and Cosmetology (BABTAC) returned to Fairmont Windsor Park on 17 September to host the annual BABTAC & CIBTAC Awards.

19 awards were presented, with the Specialist Salon of the Year accolade going to Scotland-based nail, lash and brow bar, The Nail Yard, while its owner, Kirsty MacCormick, won the Spa Leader award.

As part of BABTAC’s commitment to ensure that the beauty sector remains at the highest level of professionalism and provides exceptional services to clients, the evening celebrated individual beauty practitioners, small and large salon and spa businesses, and the achievements of BABTAC’s sister company, the Confederation of International Beauty Therapy and Cosmetology (CIBTAC), which offers internationally recognised training.

Lesley Blair MBE & Caroline Hirons

Awards were presented by Caroline Hirons, skincare expert, British Beauty Council ambassador & founder of Beauty Backed Trust, which offers training support, equipment and funding to aspiring and practicing beauty professionals.

Lesley Blair MBE, CEO & chair of BABTAC and CIBTAC, commented:

“This year we have been overwhelmed by the exceptional calibre of entrants, each of which continue to devote their time and talent to providing outstanding treatments to their clients, and those who so skillfully impart their knowledge across the industry.

“The annual BABTAC & CIBTAC Awards continues to be a celebration and affirmation of that excellence, and it’s this level of talent that adds such value to the beauty sector.”

The Nail Yard’s Kirsty MacCormick added: “We are absolutely over the moon to have been recognised in the Specialist Salon of the Year category. It means so much to us, because industry specialists and our peers awarded it. Our team and management are so passionate, and we always strive to find ways to improve.

“The trophy is pride of place in the salon on our awards shelf. Our clients are delighted when we’re recognised for the work we do – they’re all so supportive.”

Check out the winners…

  • Advanced Aesthetician: Amanda Pearson, Skin Revolution
  • Beauty Therapist: Karolina Januleviciute, Ramside Spa
  • Facialist: Andrea Simpson, Andrea Simpson Facialist
  • Holistic Therapist: Hayley Snishko, Home Sanctuary
  • Make-up Artist: Nawar Raichura
  • Mobile Therapist: Katie Pearson, Bump and Beyond
  • Waxing Therapist: Andreea Ungureanu, Perfect Waxing
  • Digital Marketing: Andrei Fomin, Banya No 1
  • Employer of the Year: Sam and Paul Beatty, Beauty and Aesthetics at the Gate
  • Spa Leader: Kirsty MacCormick
  • Individual Salon: Woodhall Wellbeing, Woodhall Spa
  • Specialist Salon: The Nail Yard, Edinburgh
  • Small Salon: Lily’s Beauty Salon, Whitchurch
  • Large Salon: Cellulite Slayer, London
  • Boutique Spa: Poppinghole Farm Spa, Robertsbridge
  • Destination Spa: Fairmont Spa & Wellness, Windsor
  • CIBTAC Endorsed: No7 Beauty Company
  • CIBTAC Student: Kairene Shaw, The Academy
  • CIBTAC Centre: The Academy, Scotland