Finalists announced: Scratch Stars Awards 2022

By Helena Biggs | 01 May 2022 | Movers & Shakers, News

Ssas22 Finalists Collage

Scratch magazine is marking its 10th Scratch Stars Awards; a decade celebrating the passion, skill and care of UK nail professionals and businesses.

Overwhelmed by impressive entries during the entry period 1-31 March, the first challenge was in the hands of team Scratch to determine five finalists who shone in each category.

Check out the chosen finalists who will soon step up to the next stage of this exciting competition in the bid to be crowned a Scratch Star

You can also view the finalists and follow links to their social platforms by clicking here.

L&P Tech of the Year

sponsored by Katie Barnes Nail Academy & Tool range

  • Donna Jones, Cornwall
  • Jade Barber, Kent
  • Karen Brown, Clackmannanshire
  • Katy Rose, Powys
  • Kylea Wherry, Shropshire

Gel Tech of the Year

Sponsored by Bio Sculpture Gel & Evo

  • Alexandra Lepadatu, Hampshire
  • Barbara Wesolowska, Aberdeenshire
  • Catriona Leith, Cambridgeshire
  • Justyna Pryke, West Yorkshire
  • Leila Monroy, Edinburgh

Natural Nail Specialist of the Year

Sponsored by The Nail Lab UK

  • Antonia Catalano, Lincolnshire
  • Kay Kirsop, Hertfordshire
  • Lucy Price, South Yorkshire
  • Metta Francis, Surrey
  • Tanya Jeskins, Cornwall 

Gel Polish Stylist of the Year

Sponsored by Salon System Gellux

  • Alisha Grimes, Cambridgeshire
  • Charlotte Edwards, Warwickshire
  • Jennifer Seales, Glasgow
  • Jiak Hing, Greater Manchester
  • Paiwa Drew, East Sussex 

Polish & Paint Artist of the Year

Sponsored by Brillbird UK

  • Amanda Byrne, Greater Manchester
  • Amanda Trivett, Devon
  • Danielle Brindley, Staffordshire
  • Sarah Kay Abbott, Fife
  • Scarlett Senter, Norfolk

Mixed Media Artist of the Year

Sponsored by Kirsty Meakin

  • Dominique Sharpe, Cambridgeshire
  • Donna Jones, Cornwall
  • Kamila Borowiec, Worcestershire
  • Kayley Cairns, Essex
  • Sarah Kay Abbott, Fife

One Stroke Artist of the Year

Sponsored by HD Pro Nails

  • Anna Kozlowska, Cambridgeshire
  • Catriona Leith, Cambridgeshire
  • Kristina Huxham, Devon
  • Neringa Alsauskiene, Gloucestershire
  • Zsuzsanna Fecsik, Derbyshire

Nail Stylist of the Year

Sponsored by Glitterbels by Annabel

  • Brigitta Fajt, Bedfordshire
  • Catherine Burns, Swansea
  • Gail Nicholls, Staffordshire
  • Kayley Cairns, Essex
  • Tânia Moreira, Nottinghamshire

Educator of the Year

Sponsored by Sweet Squared

  • Kirsty Parker, Devon
  • Kym Moody, Hertfordshire
  • Michelle Brookes, Yorkshire
  • Stacey Nicholls, Cardiff
  • Victoria Trafford, West Yorkshire

Mobile Nailist of the Year

Sponsored by LCN UK

  • Anta Wilkins, London
  • Clare Woodcock, Surrey
  • Eme Agard, West Midlands
  • Kayleigh Prowse, Northamptonshire
  • Lisa Dennis, Wiltshire

Social Media Star of the Year

Sponsored by Glossify

  • Amber Hancock, Surrey
  • Diana Pajeva, Edinburgh
  • Kirsty Meakin, Staffordshire
  • Metta Francis, Surrey
  • Twinz Nails Training Academy, Lancashire

Home Nail Salon of the Year

Sponsored by Pure Nails – Halo Gel Polish

  • Beau’s Beauty Box, Exeter, Devon
  • Contessa Nails & Beauty, Chester, Wales
  • Matrix Nails, Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
  • Nailcraft By Vonny, Loughborough, Leicestershire
  • Nails By Mari, Acton, London

Nail & Beauty Salon of the Year

Sponsored by OPI UK

  • Beauty At The Bay, Colchester, Essex
  • Bellini Nails & Beauty, Glasgow
  • Love Beauty Gatley, Gatley, Cheshire
  • Queen B Luxury Nail & Beauty Lounge, South Croydon, London
  • The Nail & Beauty Lounge, Stourbridge

Nail Salon of the Year

Sponsored by The GelBottle Inc

  • Beau Belle, Newport, Gwent
  • Hard As Nails, Birmingham, West Midlands
  • Skullen Collective Ltd, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
  • Tigerlilly, Wimborne, Dorset
  • Townhouse Knightsbridge, London

Nail Team of the Year

sponsored by Salon Services

  • Glitterbels Educators, Nationwide
  • Gloss, Douglas, Isle of Man
  • HW Nail Systems, Nationwide
  • Lecente, Nationwide
  • Nail & Beauty Excellence

The Shooting Star Award

Presented by Scratch magazine

  • Charli Jepson
  • Clawgasmic Nail Network
  • Lauren McBride
  • Mino Vo
  • Salon Chat

The Nail Sector Visionary Award

Presented by The FNP

  • Millie Kendall OBE
  • Sam Marshall
  • Sammy Macdonald
  • Suzanne Clayton
  • Theresa Foddering

Services To The Nail Industry

Sponsored by Sweet Squared

  • Hazel Dixon
  • Joanna Tompkins
  • Katie Barnes
  • Maddi Cook
  • Maria Cientanni

See who scoops the Scratch Star in each category by coming to the Scratch Stars Party on Sunday 24 July at The Steel Yard, London.

Click here for tickets!